Frequently Asked Question

User Management - Add/Delete/Edit User Groups
Last Updated 7 months ago

GROUP USERS

Group users will be able to access information specific to their group. In Lighthouse this is typically used for Peer Support teams or other special groups/teams within your organization.

ADD A NEW GROUP TYPE

  • Click the “Users and Groups” tab on the top right hand side of the CMS
  • Click the “User Groups” tab towards the left side of the page
  • Click the “Add New” button on the top right side
  • Add the information needed and click “Submit”. If you want the group to be accessible only to people who have a login for that group, make sure that the “Private” setting is selected for “Group Type”

DELETE A GROUP TYPE

  • Click the “Users and Groups” tab on the top right hand side of the CMS
  • Click the “User Groups” tab towards the left side of the page
  • To edit the Group click the pencil icon next to the user’s name
  • To delete the Group click the trash can icon next to the user’s name

HOW TO MAKE A NEW GROUP SPECIFIC FEATURE ON THE APP

  • Click on the “Menus” Tab on the top right hand side of the CMS
  • Click “Add New” to make a new feature
  • Add information such as the Name/Type.
  • Under the “Users” option, select “Selected Users”, then click the check box next to the group types that you would like to have access to this feature.
  • Click the “Save Changes” button

HOW TO CHANGE AN EXISTING FEATURE TO BE ACCESSIBLE ONLY TO A GROUP

  • Click on the “Menus” Tab on the top right hand side of the CMS
  • Click the wheel icon to the right of the menu item you’d like to change
  • Under the “Users” option, select “Selected Users”, then click the check box next to the group types that you would like to have access to this feature.
  • Click the “Save Changes” button

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!